11-30-2015

This week I am planning on looking into digging up more maps and potentially reworking some if not all of the maps again to make them appear even prettier, if not making them more legible at smaller resolutions. the Core problems come really on the point of aesthetics however where in does a map look better when it has the aged yellow color of paper or when it looks clean and new ? This is a problem for me as I like both but i think the cleaner appearance may in fact make the maps easier to read and might fit better with the general appearance of the site in general. I Also plan to visit the archive on Thursday if I can get Megan and Trevor to come with me as I cannot seem to get in contact with Chris at any time. There are some maps missing from the collections I have grabbed that are evidenced upon CF&I’s Archive web page but were not in the networks collections I have transfered which bugs me significantly.

large

Leave a Reply

